Posted by: johannalee | October 4, 2009

The Art of the One-Liner

Joe was the most comedically gifted person I ever knew (since I’m not personally acquainted with like Robin Williams, though I did pretend not to see him out at the old Blackpoint Faire with his toddler). She used to say, “I’m not a redneck – I’m a woman of country!”    Not always politically correct, always able to make me laugh.

For a long time, because she was on disability she used to joke about being a “young senior citizen” – though she never seemed much like an oldster until some times in the last months (though very energetic still at other times then).

Another one vividly in my memory banks was about speedsters slinging “cool”: “Going nowhere faster than you!

She could just deftly skewer any posing or pomposity.

Leave a Reply

Categories

